Saturday, May 16, 2009

Bittersweet release date: 7/14

Hello again,

The official release date of Bittersweet is scheduled for Tuesday, July 14. This is a little over two months away. We still have two more tracks to complete, but we are very close to being ready for the final mixes and mastering process.

The album will contain 12 songs that have been written over the past 3 years. Although I have penned them all, hats off must go to both Andre Maquera and Hirsh Gardner for their superb production and arrangement skills. Because of them, the songs come to life with each having it's own individual treatment. You guys rock.

The song titles are (not listed in the order they will appear):

1. Bittersweet
2. All My Life
3. Shelter me
4. Yesterday
5. Cowboys
6. Learning 2 Live
7. Bleed
8. Cold
9. Broken
10. Somebody
11. Bus Stop
12. You and I

Today I'm working on the final verses for "You and I". This is a song that I've written for my daughter Savannah. I could easily write a tear-jerker regarding our relationship since her mother decided to move 1500 miles away from me when she was nine. ( do I sound "bitter"?..) Savannah and I have always been close, and the limitations of seeing her only 4 times per year has been both a blessing and a curse. That said, I've decided to focus on the positives.... as she has turned out wonderfully. I couldn't be more proud...she is beautiful, a wonderful human, caring, intelligent, and driven. She and I are still very close, although at 18, she has pulled away to find her own path. Guess that's a good thing....everyone keeps telling me that she'll be back. So I'll just... "count the days go by by two, till' I find the road, back to you". :-)

Off to the studio!